Making News
05/07/2021
Easing restrictions allows great events at Frankston City Council libraries
by Mornington Peninsula Magazine

​​​​​​​Show off your stuff and shine online

For results driven advertising put your products here

Book your Winter Deep Clean Now!

Having a cleaner environment will help keep your family healthier, happier and more comfortable at home. Contact us today to know more 1300 910 971

​​Plant the seed and reap the rewards

Results-driven online and in print advertising available now

​Every month we have special features

Designed to amplify your business

Create connections online in print and on social media

Your event can be listed on our What’s On pages
 

Aunty Di

Aunty Di. Photo: Renee Robertson photography

Now that restrictions have eased, Frankston City Council has some great events coming up at its libraries. You can find a full list online, but here are a few highlights:

Aunty Di O’Brien: Daughter of the River Country
Thursday, July 8, at 12.30pm via Zoom
Dianne O’Brien – known as Aunty Di – is the chairwoman of Mingaletta Corporation, an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community hub. She talks about her memoir, Daughter of the River Country, via Zoom. Free; bookings essential.

Technology classes
Throughout July at Frankston Library
Would you like help choosing the right device for your needs? Perhaps you’d like to learn more about using apps or the cloud. These classes on everything from computer maintenance to using social media are relaxed and perfect for those who enjoy learning alongside others in their community.

Fiona Harris and Mike McLeish

Fiona Harris and Mike McLeish.

FrankTALK with A.W. Hammond
Thursday, July 15, 7pm at Carrum Downs Library
Hammond’s latest release, The Paris Collaborator, is a historical mystery perfect for fans of The Da Vinci Code. Free; bookings essential.

FrankTALK with Sandi Scaunich
Wednesday, July 21, 1pm at Franksotn Library
Set in the early 1990s, Sandi’s debut novel Chasing the McCubbin is funny and sad in equal measure.

How Diseases Shaped Melbourne
Thursday, July 22, 10am at Frankston Library
Wondering how the pandemic will be remembered? This workshop with Way Back When and Frankston City Libraries looks at the impact of diseases and illnesses from the past and how they shaped Melbourne. Bookings essential.

FrankTALK and book signing with Lili Wilkinson
Saturday, July 24, 1pm at Frankston Library
The author of That Christmas Feeling, Clancy the Quokka and 11 YA novels talks about her latest work, Flummox: How to Make a Pet Monster 2. This talk is aimed at six to 10-year-olds and their parents/carers. Limited numbers; bookings essential.

FrankTALK with Rachel Givney
Monday, July 26, 11am at Frankston Library
Set in Poland on the eve of World War II, Secrets My Father Kept is the gripping story of a young woman determined to uncover the truth behind her mother’s disappearance and the dark secret from her father’s past. Bookings essential.

FrankTALK with Fiona Harris and Mike McLeish
Thursday, July 29, 7pm at Carrum Downs Library
This husband-and-wife writing team’s first novel, The Drop-off, was a favourite last year and this year they bring us the equally entertaining The Pick-Up. Bookings essential.

Online  in print  on social media

Banner ads now available on our site

​Thinking of online advertising?

Try a multi media package. Smart advertisers choose Mornington Peninsula Magazine

Step up and shine online

Put your brand or super special offer here

 

Advertise with us and book your online advertising spot

Promote your business or offer here - Food Wine Produce

Banner Ads now available

Perfect to promote your business to our online readers

Related Posts

Join our VIP club

Automatically go in the draw for a monthly members only prize!

Receive occasional emails to update you on events and special member offers, plus every month a link to Mornington Peninsula Magazine e-version days before it is released.

Opt out at any time. We promise, no spam!

Advertise with us

Target the affluent and discerning consumer who prefers local products and services.  Showcase your brand in Mornington Peninsula Magazine, online and on social media with one booking.

List your event

No matter what type of event you want to promote we have an option to suit your event size and budget.